American Cinematheque at the Egyptian & Aero Theatre Present...
Making Movie History for Over 80 Years!

Click Below to View or Download the 2005 Invitation!

Front | Back | Reply Card

If you are unable to open this file, Download Adobe Acrobat Reader

webeyelogo.jpg (5476 bytes)

American Cinematheque Award Recipients:
Ridley Scott 2016

Reese Witherspoon 2015

Matthew McConaughey 2014

Jerry Bruckheimer 2013

Ben Stiller 2012

Robert Downey, Jr. 2011

Matt Damon 2010

Samuel L. Jackson 2008

Julia Roberts 2007

George Clooney 2006

Al Pacino 2005

Steve Martin 2004

Nicole Kidman 2003

Denzel Washington 2002

Nicolas Cage 2001

Bruce Willis 2000

Jodie Foster 1999

Arnold Schwarzenegger 1998

John Travolta 1997

Tom Cruise 1996

Mel Gibson 1995

Rob Reiner 1994

Michael Douglas 1993

Sean Connery 1992

Martin Scorsese 1991

Ron Howard 1990

Steven Spielberg 1989

Robin Williams 1988

Bette Midler 1987

Eddie Murphy 1986

Tickets start at $500. Call 323.314.7000 to purchase.
SCHEDULE (by series)
SCHEDULE (by date)
24-Hour Information: 323.466.FILM
Contact Us
The American Cinematheque is a non-profit 501 (C) (3) organization.
The Film Programs of the American Cinematheque are presented at the magnificently renovated, historic 1922 Grauman's Hollywood Egyptian Theatre. Located at 6712 Hollywood Boulevard.
Photo Credit: Randall Michelson. Detail of Egyptian Theatre Ceiling.

logosolidgoldbg.jpg (4989 bytes)


<<< Friday, October 21, 2005 >>>

The Presentation of the 20th Annual American Cinematheque Award
LAConfidentialPacinoweb_r1_c1.jpg (6207 bytes) LAConfidentialPacinoweb_r1_c2.jpg (7872 bytes)
LAConfidentialPacinoweb_r2_c1.jpg (4424 bytes) LAConfidentialPacinoweb_r2_c2.jpg (6162 bytes)
LAConfidentialPacinoweb_r3_c1.jpg (4284 bytes) LAConfidentialPacinoweb_r3_c2.jpg (6592 bytes)
LAConfidentialPacinoweb_r4_c1.jpg (1582 bytes) LAConfidentialPacinoweb_r4_c2.jpg (4385 bytes)
LAConfidentialPacinoweb_r5_c1.jpg (5834 bytes) LAConfidentialPacinoweb_r5_c2.jpg (6631 bytes)


Al Pacino 2005 Honoree

Presented October 21, 2005 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills

The American Cinematheque Award is presented annually to an extraordinary artist currently making a significant contribution to the art of the Moving Picture. This is our 20th Year of presenting the award.

Show Host: Jeremy Piven

Show Participants: James Caan, Andy Garcia, John Goodman, Ed Harris, Keanu Reeves, Charlize Theron, Marisa Tomei and Jon Voight

Award Presentation by: Bruce Willis

Taped Messages from: Robert DeNiro, Colin Farrell and Meryl Streep

For Media Only

Press Release 1

Press Release 2

Tip Sheet

Media Alert

How to Obtain Press Credentials

Clip Request Form (PDF Download)

Satellite Feed/Photo Information (Media Only)

Photos from 2002

Photos on this page may not be reproduced under any circumstances.

This page was last updated on 10/21 at 2 AM.