American Cinematheque at the Egyptian & Aero Theatre Present...
Making Movie History for Over 80 Years!

View or Download the 2011 Ticket Order Form or Invitation
If you are unable to open this file, Download Adobe Acrobat Reader

Join us on Facebook on a page dedicated to Robert Downey Jr.'s American Cinematheque Award

webeyelogo.jpg (5476 bytes)

find_us_on_facebook_badge.gif (1447 bytes)

twitter.png (1644 bytes)

blogger_logo_whitebg.gif (1483 bytes)

American Cinematheque Award Recipients:
Jerry Bruckheimer 2013

Ben Stiller 2012

Robert Downey, Jr. 2011

Matt Damon 2010

Samuel L. Jackson 2008

Julia Roberts 2007

George Clooney 2006

Al Pacino 2005

Steve Martin 2004

Nicole Kidman 2003

Denzel Washington 2002

Nicolas Cage 2001

Bruce Willis 2000

Jodie Foster 1999

Arnold Schwarzenegger 1998

John Travolta 1997

Tom Cruise 1996

Mel Gibson 1995

Rob Reiner 1994

Michael Douglas 1993

Sean Connery 1992

Martin Scorsese 1991

Ron Howard 1990

Steven Spielberg 1989

Robin Williams 1988

Bette Midler 1987

Eddie Murphy 1986

Tickets start at $550. Call 323.314.7000 to purchase.
24-Hour Information: 323.466.FILM
Contact Us
The American Cinematheque is a non-profit 501 (C) (3) organization.
The Film Programs of the American Cinematheque are presented at the magnificently renovated, historic 1922 Grauman's Hollywood Egyptian Theatre. Located at 6712 Hollywood Boulevard.
Photo Credit: Randall Michelson. Detail of Egyptian Theatre Ceiling.

logosolidgoldbg.jpg (4989 bytes)


<<< Friday, October 14, 2011 >>>

The Presentation of the 25th Annual American Cinematheque Award

Watch the red carpet live tonight!

RDowneyJ-shot-by-Greg-Williams.jpg (14155 bytes)
photo: Greg Williams

Robert Downey, Jr. 2011 Honoree

Presented October 14, 2011 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills

Award Presentation
Black Tie Preferred

Beverly Hilton Hotel
9876 Wilshire Boulevard
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Download a ticket order form (COMING SOON)
For more information call Mann Productions: 323.314.7000.

If you are unable to attend the event, but would like to make a donation of any amount to the American Cinematheque, click here.

The American Cinematheque Award is presented annually to an extraordinary artist currently making a significant contribution to the art of the Moving Picture. This is our 25th Award Presentation.

Show Participants: Jennifer Aniston, Jack Black, *Michael Douglas, Robert Downey Sr., Jon Favreau, *Jodie Foster, Jared Harris, Anthony Michael Hall, Guy Ritchie, Garry Shandling, Joel Silver, Robin Wright

Award Presentation by: Surprise Guest

Taped Message from: Stephen Fry, *Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Stiller

* These presenters are also past American Cinematheque Award Recipients

UstreamRDJbanner300x165.jpg (18821 bytes)

Watch the RED CARPET arrivals LIVE with Robert Downey Jr. and friends at 6:30 PM PDT on Ustream. Click here to view - Feel free to share this link widely, the American Cinematheque benefits when people click to view live!

Keep up to date on Robert Downey Jr. Award Show news on Facebook! Hit the Ustream live tab on this page to view the red carpet portion of the evening LIVE on October 14 from 6:30 - 7:30 PM (PDT)!! @SidGrauman will tweet live from the Beverly Hilton at approximately 8:45 PM.

View footage from the 2008 Samuel L. Jackson Award Show to see what the show is like!

Benefit Co-Chairs:

Bruce Berman
David Dobkin
Toby Emmerich
Jon Favreau
Kevin Feige
Adam Fogelson
Jodie Foster
Jamie Foxx
Mel Gibson
Adam Goodman
Brad Grey
Jake Gyllenhaal
Tom Hansen
Scarlett Johansson
Marilyn & Jeffrey Katzenberg
Sue Kroll
Donna Langley
Jude Law
Bryan Lourd
Barry Meyer
Ron Meyer
Rick Nicita
Gwyneth Paltrow
Todd Phillips
Guy Ritchie
Jeff Robinov
James G. Robinson
Rich Ross
Ted Sarandos
Garry Shandling
Joel Silver
Ben Stiller
Trudie Styler
Jim Toth
Thomas Tull
Joss Whedon



Platinum Sponsors

David C. Copley, Legendary Pictures, Morgan Creek Productions, Warner Bros. Entertainment

Gold Sponsors

Creative Artists Agency, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP, The Hollywood Reporter, Los Angeles Times, Paramount Pictures, Universal Studios, The Walt Disney Company

Silver Sponsors

The Capital Group Companies/ Susan Tolson; The David Geffen Foundation; Hansen, Jacobson, Teller, Hoberman, Newman, Warren, Richman, Rush & Kaller, LLP; Imagine Entertainment; Netflix; Twentieth Century Fox; Variety


Class Auto Center of Long Beach; GUCCI; Kleinberg Lange Cuddy & Klein LLP; Men’s Fitness

Cinematheque Board of Directors
Click to view

Proceeds from this annual tribute fund the year-round community film programs of the American Cinematheque, the non-profit viewer-supported arts organization that preserves the historic 1922 Egyptian Theatre on Hollywood Boulevard and the 1940 Aero Theatre on Montana Avenue in Santa Monica.

The American Cinematheque’s public programming celebrates the art of the moving picture in all of its forms -- from the classics, to American independents, the latest international productions, documentaries, shorts, animation, and experimental projects.

Series are highlighted by screenings of rare works, special prints and audience discussions with filmmakers.

The Cinematheque is dedicated to preserving the movie-going experience -- presenting films on the big screen, as they were meant to be seen and heard.

Live Streaming on Ustream on Friday, October 14 at 7:30 PM PDT!

For Media Only

Press Release 1

Press Release 2

Tip Sheet

Media Alert

The First Annual Sydney Pollack Award 2009

How to Obtain Press Credentials

Sample Photos from 2002 & 2008

Photos on this page may not be reproduced under any circumstances.

This page was last updated on 10/12/11 at 11:54 PM.